Beauty Review: Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara

I’ve been buying makeup like a woman on a mission lately and next up for review is much hyped new release, Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara. Read on if you’re a mascara fiend like myself or just in need of a new lease of life for you lashes!

Review: Maybelline Lash Sensational Lash Multiplying Mascara

Mascaras have come and gone in my life but no beauty brand have stolen my heart like Maybelline! Now, like most ladies, mascara would definitely be my desert island make/up product (although the thoughts if being without the full contents of my makeup bag terrify me slightly!) and I’m always on the hunt for the latest release that’s gonna work miracles on my lashes.  My first first into “wearing makeup” involved very little actual, well.. makeup and until the age of about 16 I only used mascara and maybe a little tinted moisturiser (*shudder*). None of your fancy alphabet BB creams in my day kids… and we’d to walk five miles in the snow to even buy makeup… Lol! Ok, well that may not be strictly true, but teenagers have definitely come a long way in the make up stakes these days (now I do sound like an old lady). My early teenage experiences with makeup were what made me fall in love with Maybelline mascara – I can remember the excitement of getting a brand new tube of thee mascara to have in the early 2000s, the instantly recognisable Great Lash with it’s delicate brush and teenage lust worthy pink and green packaging.

Since then, my makeup routine has gotten significantly more complicated and I’ve tried every mascara under the sun… but as always, I’ve come back to Maybelline! I love a mascara that’s blacker than black with a really thick brush, with my usual purchase being the Colossal Mascara. But the release of Lash Sensational had every blogger abuzz recently – who am I to resist?! And, as usual… I’m impressed! My lashes are quite long, but thin and annoyingly light in colour, so i need a mascara that’s black as night, separates and coats the entire lash and can reach the awkward inner corners and near the lash line. Lash Sensational delivers on all counts – a couple o’ swipes and you can stand back and admire your newly thickened, blackened and defined lashes.

That being said, I would definitely recommend applying more than one coat. The formula is a little on the light side, but two or three coats will do more than enough to separate and lengthen lashes to give you peepers to rival Bambi! And course, the most important factor – does it clump? You’ll be glad to hear three coats in and there’s not a clump or spidery lash to be seen. The only downfall is that I’ve found it just a tad more difficult to remove than other Maybelline offerings – my usual cleanser normally does the job but with the Lash Sensational I find I’m still left with residue on the lashes after cleansing. This is solved with a bit of extra eye make up remover so it definitely wouldn’t turn me off purchasing this again!

I’d love to hear if any of you have tried this and what your thoughts were – let me know in the comments or  what your fail safe, favourite brand for mascara is!

Until next time! xx

Follow: Bloglovin // Twitter // Instagram

Leave your thoughts, comments and questions here!

