Monday Mix and Match

Well that weekend disappeared in the blink of an eye, didn’t it? Here’s this weeks favourites to hopefully brighten your Monday evening and maybe even inspire a cheeky pick me up purchase or two! I’m getting ready for spring with some beauty, home and fashion updates: a glamorous red lip, some affordable, geometric print candles and some oh so trendy sunglasses, both from the Penneys/Primark Spring Summer drop… Enjoy!

Fashion

Primark Spring Summer 2015 - Tortoise Shell Half Frame SunglassesPrimark Spring Sumerr 2015 Sunglasses - Tortoise Shell Half Frame

Spring seems tantalisingly close now – the combination of sliiightly brighter evenings with the sandals, bikinis and bright colours filling the shops means I’m dying to see that big bright yellow beacon in the sky again – remind me what’s that called again?! So I’m easing my way into warmer climes, (well more like teasing myself), with one or two new season updates. Enter, these bargain sunglasses from Penneys/Primark – around €3 for bang on trend tortoise shell half frames, where else would ya get it? And even though sunglasses NEVER look nice on me, they’re like a big ol’ chocolate cake – I always go back for more even though I know I shouldn’t! And these were just too damn cool to resist, even if it’s incredibly unlikely that I will resemble a Haim sister when donning ’em,. Can’t blame a gal for trying!

Beauty

Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Matte Lipstick in Grand CruRouge Edition Velvet Matte Lipstick in Grand Cru  by Bourjois

Boots are killin’ it with their special offers at the moment – case in point, when buying a new foundation from Bourjois t’other day (look out for that review soon), they threw this Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick into the mix… for free! Yes, a 12 euro, 49 cent lip product (or any lip product of your choosing, I might add) for zip, zilch, nada, nothing!! Well I was only delighted with myself as I skipped back to the office – I’m all about the lunchtime pharmacy sprees – with not only a fancy new foundation, but one of my favourite lip products around at the moment. And if you’ve read this blog for a while you’ll know, I don’t make that statement lightly. Lipstick is my thaaang and buying them has become a bit of a hobby at this stage. I posted about the shade “Pink Pong” way back at the dawn of this here blog. This time I opted for that old stalwart, and my personal favourite shade, a big bright, bold red, called “Grand Cru”. The colour pay off from this product is second to none, giving a rich blue toned red that is uber glamorous. The formulation creates a matte texture that makes for a defined look that really does stay put all night. A major benefit is that, although it’s matte in texture, it applies at first like a smooth gloss. This makes it so easy to apply – it doesn’t drag on the lips, and sets in matte texture after about ten seconds for a cocktail proof pout, with no flaky build up that you often get from a thick textured, matte lipstick. Get thee to Boots, gurls!

Interiors

Grey and Yellow Geometric Pattern Vanilla Candles - Primark Spring Summer HomePrimark Three Pack of Geometric Design Scented Candles

Ok, so I’m as obsessed with candles as I am with lipstick – the heart wants what it wants! But how could I resist am affordable home update like this set if three geometrically printed tea lights? Even though I’m in constant flux over whether I want my home to vintage or modern in style, there was no way these, very 2015, grey and yellow graphic beauties were not coming home with me! All three are scented with a subtle vanilla fragrance and come in at the hefty price of…€3! Penneys, do you ever disappoint?

Until next time! xx

Follow: Bloglovin // Twitter // Instagram

3 thoughts on “Monday Mix and Match

  1. Pingback: Monday Mix and Match | The Mix and Match

  2. Pingback: Monday Mix and Match | The Mix and Match

Leave your thoughts, comments and questions here!

