Monday Mix and Match

Happy November everyone! This is absolutely my favourite time of year because you get the best of both worlds – cosy nights in and sparkly nights out. And lucky for you, I have a bumper post for you, full fashion, jewellery, beauty and home ideas to keep you suited and booted for every occasion!

Beauty

Topshop Nail Polish

Topshop Holographic Glitter Nails

Maybe it’s the fact the party season is fast approaching, or just my natural tendency to veer towards the sparkly side of life, but I have a craving for all things bedazzled at the moment – and let me tell you, I’ve never met a glittery nail polish I didn’t like! These two Topshop shades are one of my favourite nail looks when layered together – the luxurious, shimmering rose gold tone of “Hyperreal” is the perfect base for the entirely entrancing and iridescent sparkle of “Magpie” (incidently, probably thee most appropriate name for this nail polish!). Unfortunately, I bought these polishes some time ago and the exact shades don’t seem to be on the Topshop website anymore. But fear not, they have plenty of bobby dazzlers in stock. In particular, I like the look of “Solar”, perhaps with “Myth” layered on top – ah, so many lovely options, sparkly talons for all this festive season!

Fashion

Penneys Cracked Silver Moto Jacket

Penneys Silver Biker Jacket

I don’t think I’ll be content until I resemble a human disco ball really. I was going to keep this jacket under wraps until I got a chance to photograph it as part of an outfit, but I just had to share the love wih you guys… As if €28 wasn’t affordable enough for a slice of pure, metallic glamour, this silver cracked effect biker is now reduced to seven euro in Penneys…SEVEN EURO! Like me, you may once have been nervous to part with your euros for something so “out there”, but I reckon €7 is definitely an excuse to step out of your comfort zone! I for one can’t wait to style this up, such a nice change from my usual black and grey outerwear. I bought this on Saturday in the Swords branch where they had loads of sizes left – so hightail it to your nearest Penneys/Primark and scoop up a bargain! No need to thank me gurls!

Penneys Statement Necklace

Penneys Grey, Blue and Gold Statementr Necklace

I already have so much costume jewellery, but really genuinely could not resist this beautiful statement necklace! Call it a pay day treat, there was no way this was staying on the rack! It was a snip at only €8 in Penneys especially considering you get such a mix of textures – with marbled stones that look entirely semi-precious, chunky gold detailing and the quirky addition of light blue woven thread, this look a lot more high end than the price tag would have you believe. I love to how you could easily mix and match this with silver or gold, warm or cool tones, and that it will look just as good with a plain tee and jeans as it would with your party dress. Do you see the lengths I will go to to rationalize my jewellery buying habits?

 Interiors

Duck Egg Blue Lantern from Ikea

Now this is definitely in the “cosy night in” category. On a winter’s night you can be sure of one thing – my living room will be akin to an early nineties Take That video! Fire hazards and bad hairstyles aside, dotting tea lights around the room is my favourite way to create a calm and relaxing atmosphere, and even makes watching X Factor and demolishing a share bag of Malteasers by yourself feel serene. This duck egg blue lantern from Ikea is a recent purchase, and I love the more vintage style – that little bit different from Ikea’s usual modern, Scandinavian style. My friends actually used to joke before I moved into my apartment that everything would be duck egg blue…well I didn’t exactly prove them wrong to be honest! My style of decorating has definitely developed into a taste for the more modern, graphic and quirky over the more chintzy floral styles that I used to love but my love of this beautiful hue ain’t going nowhere! Any of you with a passion for interiors out there find that you are instantly drawn to the same colour palette over and over again?

What are you most looking forward to doing and wearing this November/December? Are you embracing the cold and all the winter festivities, or longing to have the sun back in your life? I would love to hear your thoughts!

Until next time! xx

Follow: Bloglovin // Twitter // Instagram

11 thoughts on “Monday Mix and Match

  1. Another BEAUT of a mix and match. That necklace is gorgeous, the grey-ish blue tone of the stone is stunning. Also jealous of the €7 jacket. And your nails. Your perfect nails. And your candle holder and…. OH I LOVE IT ALL!
    Great weekly round up, well done! x

  2. Pingback: Monday Mix and Match | The Mix and Match

Leave your thoughts, comments and questions here!

