Monday Mix and Match

Apologies this Mix and Match is a day late, I got a tad caught up in bank holiday fun here in Ireland. But better late than never as they say! Here’s this week’s fashion, interiors and beauty tidbits….

Beauty

Seventeen "Brow's That!" Brow Kit

Gone be with the days where the thinner the brow, the better. I’m sure there are many of you out there who are only raging with your teenage self for being so enthusiastic with the tweezers! Nowadays, it’s de rigueur to sport brows so thick you’d make Brooke Shields jealous, but thanks to my naturally sparse and light coloured brows, this beauty trend is now both the bane of my life and absolute obsession. I had been using a Seventeen brow pencil combined with a brown powder, which I spoke about as one of my top 5 makeup staples, so when I saw they had brought out an entire kit dedicated to brows I was sold. The Seventeen “Brow’s That!” Brow Kit is one stop shop for strong yet natural brows – a mini version of the original pencil to fill in the colour, a wax to shape and define the hairs, powder to set and soften the brows and even a highlighter for the brow bone. All that comes in a handy compact, avec mirror, making this set serious bang for your buck. This set is only €7.95 and there’s also 3 for 2 at the moment in Boots on all Seventeen products. Perfect if you’re feeling the pinch before payday this month!

Primark Vintage Style Rings

These dazzlers are a major departure from my usual smattering of simple gold rings, but when I saw this pack of three in Penneys/Primark I was instantly drawn to to the rich jewel tones and antique style. What can I say, I will forever have magpie tendencies! Trinkets like these are a fantastic budget wardrobe update – I love how you can have just one striped top or little black dress and entirely change the look with jewellery. Well, that’s definitely my excuse for having several boxes of the stuff! The three rings here were just €3 and look great worn layered up all together, with other simple gold rings or alone as statement pieces. These definitely had the potential to look more lucky bag than vintage shop find, but luckily, these bargain beauties err on the side of the latter – I won’t say anything if you don’t! 😉

Interiors

Free Printable Quote - #GIRLBOSS

I thought I would share this nifty, thrifty little home update. I’m a big fan of DIY and craft blogs, one of my favourites being The Crafted Life, a blog run by Rachel that’s choc full of fun, unusual and inspirational DIY projects. Having recently read, and loved, book of the moment, #Girlboss (I featured it in my very first Mix and Match posts which you can see here), I was positively giddy when I saw Rachel was offering beautifully designed and free printables of two quotes from the book. I opted for “Life is short, don’t be lazy” which I swiftly printed, framed and plonked right on my hall table. It’s a nice reminder to make the most of my evenings and resist the allure of my comfy couch when I get home from work, particularly as the nights draw in and all you want to do is plonk down in front of back to back episodes of Friends – who knew that would never get old, eh?! It doesn’t hurt that it’s written in some pretty snazzy typography, something I can never resist. You can download your own slice of daily motivation here. Enjoy!

Until next time! xx

Follow: Bloglovin // Twitter // Instagram

9 thoughts on “Monday Mix and Match

    • Aw thank you so much Rachel, I love it and your blog!! I did manage to crinkle it up good and nice transporting it home though so I may have to print again!! Lol! I love it though, thanks so much again! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Monday Mix and Match | The Mix and Match

Leave your thoughts, comments and questions here!

