Outfit Post: Berry and Black

Black Outfit, Berry Lips and Bag

H&M Midi Dress, Primark Fedora

Dress – H&M // Faux Leather Jacket – New Look // Tan Fedora & Bag – Penneys/Primark

I think I need to buy a house on this street, it’s the perfect, quiet location for outfit pictures – unlike the car park of my apartment block! I doubt I will ever not feel like an absolute twat posing for photographs though, public place or not. I think Cara Delevingne can rest easy anyway!!

This was my first outing of this H&M dress and I can foresee it getting a LOT of wear in the coming months. It’s the perfect piece for layering – a t-shirt under, a jumper over, printed jackets, accessories galore…probably not all at once, but you never know. I posted it as part of my recent Autumn/Winter wishlist – it’s actually good bit longer than it looks in the picture featured, but, as a proud midi length lover. that’s quite alright by me. There is also a rather sheer, and rather low, panel of mesh which you can sort of see here. I didn’t think it appropriate to bare all at Sunday lunch, what with being that bit more…ample..in the bust area! This something that I have an ongoing love/hate relationship with but that’s another blog post for another day..

Primark Ring and Bag, New Look Leather Jacket

I love the vintage style of this Penneys (Primark) bag. With it’s mottled berry tone, boxy shape, gold hardware and mock croc detailing, it makes me feel like a right lady and breaks up an all black outfit in a subtle and simple way.

Primark Tan Fedora, Rimmel Kate Moss 107 Berry Lips

I also shared my favourite berry lipstick with you in this Monday’s Mix and Match post – well here is the Rimmel Kate Moss Matte lipstick in 107 on my real life lips! See what I mean about the awkward posing? I could seriously give Chandler Bing a run for his money…

Anyone else out there gonna rock a berry lip for Autumn/Winter? Do let me know what your go to shade is – I could always use another lipstick in my life!

Until next time xx

Follow: Bloglovin // Twitter // Instagram

4 thoughts on “Outfit Post: Berry and Black

Leave your thoughts, comments and questions here!

